Adjunct Professors:


Joelyn Cornwell


M.S., Quality Manager, American Society of Crime Laboratory Directors

jmcornwe@syr.edu



Brian P. Ehret, F-ABMDI


Senior Forensic Investigator, Onondaga County Medical Examiner's Office

behret@syr.edu



Jesse B. Eller


Latent Print Examiner III for Wallie Howard Jr. Center for Forensic Sciences

jesseeller@ongov.net



Adrian Grenier


NYS Police Investigator (Ret.)

asgrenie@syr.edu



James Knoll


M.D., Upstate University

KnollJ@upstate.edu



Matthew Kurimsky


Firearms and Impressions, Wallie Howard Jr. Center Forensic Sciences

mtkurims@syr.edu



Cathryn Lahm


Forensic Photographer

M.S.F.S., Concentration Medicolegal Death Investigation

cjlahm@syr.edu

View Faculty Profile



James W. Mikesell, Ph.D., ABPP


Board Certified in Forensic Psychology, Teaches Forensic Mental Health

jwmikese@syr.edu



Craig C. Moore


Bloodstain Pattern Analysis (BPA)

cmoore11@syr.edu



Jennifer Prutsman-Pfeiffer, Ph.D.


Coroner, Wyoming County, New York

jprutsman@syr.edu



Robert Stoppacher, M.D.


Onondaga Chief Medical Examiner



David P. Tate, M.S.


Latent Prints, Wallie Howard Jr. Center for Forensic Sciences

dptate@syr.edu

View Faculty Profile



Institute Faculty Fellows:


Matthew M. Maye, Ph.D.


FNSSI Faculty Fellow, Associate Professor Chemistry

View Faculty Profile



Scott D. Samson, Ph.D.


FNSSI Faculty Fellow, Professor, Earth Sciences

View Faculty Profile



Robert Doyle, Ph.D.


FNSSI Faculty Fellow, Associate Professor Chemistry

View Faculty Profile



Timothy Korter, Ph.D.


Chemistry Chair, FNSSI Faculty Fellow, Associate Professor Chemistry

View Faculty Profile



Tej Krishan Bhatia, Ph.D.


FNSSI Faculty Fellow, Professor, Language, Literature & Linguistics 

View Faculty Profile



Institute Research Fellows:


Roger Koppl, Ph.D.


Professor, Finance, Whitman School of Management 

View Faculty Profile



Shannon Novak, Ph.D.


View Faculty Profile



Kathleen Corrado, Ph.D.


Director, Forensic Laboratory, Wallie Howard, Jr. Center for Forensic Sciences



Dylan Parry, Ph.D.


Professor, Environmental and Forest Biology, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry

View Faculty Profile



Sanjay K. Chhablani, J.D.


Professor, Law

schhablani@law.syr.edu,



Fritz H. Schlereth


Associate Research Professor, Engineering and Computer Science

schleret@syr.edu

View Faculty Profile



Affiliated Research Programs and Teaching Faculty:


Karin Ruhlandt, Ph.D.


Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences

View Faculty Profile



Ramesh Raina, Ph.D.


Biology Chair, Professor, Biology

View Faculty Profile



Jonathan Adelman, M.S.


Research Assistant Professor

jdadelma@syr.edu



Ivan V. Korendovych, Ph.D.


Assistant Professor, Chemistry



Christopher Junium, Ph.D.


Assistant Professor, Earth Sciences

View Faculty Profile



Damian Allis, Ph.D.


Assistant Professor, Chemistry

dgallis@syr.edu



Joseph Chaiken, Ph.D.


Professor, Chemistry

jchaiken@syr.edu

View Faculty Profile



Jon Zubieta, Ph.D.


Distinguished Professor, Chemistry

jazubiet@syr.edu

View Faculty Profile



Sarah E. Hall, Ph.D.


 Assistant Professor, Biology

View Faculty Profile



Donald Siegel


Ph.D. Professor and Chair, Earth Sciences

disiegel@syr.edu,




Getting Started

FNSSI-ASlogo

• Applications are accepted on a rolling basis. Apply online for Fall, Spring, or Summer admission.

• Call our office at 315-443-0360 or e-mail us at forensics@syr.edu.  Office Hours; Monday & Tuesday 9:00am-3:30 pm Thursday 9:00 am-4:00 pm

• For curriculum and program questions, contact Michael Sponsler, Director of Curricular programs, FNSSI: sponsler@syr.edu or 315-443-4880.

• For application and process information, contact FNSSI: forensics@syr.edu or 315-443-0360 (phone) or 315-443-4070 (fax).

• Have questions? Click here to get answers from FNSSI. The Faculty, Graduate Students, Research Scientists, and Staff are here to answer any questions you might have.